FPF AG decides the winner: find out what the idea says

FPF AG decides the winner: find out what the idea says

The meeting of the Portuguese Football Federation (FPF) will discuss on the 29th the two ideas put forward by the FPF on the national name.

In general, the period between 1921-22 and 1933-34 is discussed, taking into account the documents relating to the evidence available at the time, which have different names. At that time, there was only one Portuguese Championship, a competition held in competition.

Between 1934-35 and 1937-38 he played the “Campeonato das Ligas”, before the national championship, created later in 1938-39, maintaining during that time the existence of the Champions League. Same Portugal, in the playoffs.

Problems arose with Bruno de Carvalho, a former Sporting president, who defended the idea that Sporting should have four more national titles.

The Portuguese football federation has asked for two ideas, namely more football he has now, and the result is very different, as one completely changed the table of the national champions, and the other only changed the owner of the Portuguese cup.

See a summary of the two points below.

Conclusion 1, by Amândio JM Barros, Manuel A. Janeira, Ricardo C. Pereira and Sílvia AC Alves.

The winners of the Portuguese Championship between 1921-22 and 1933-34 must be considered national champions.

The 60-page review concluded that “to leave the list of winners of the competition as a fact, in general, is to forget the first long years of the competition and how they lived here. in the country, by the growth of the fan base. ”

In this regard, an idea stipulates that the national championship titles should be given to FC Porto (3), Belenenses (3), Sporting (2), Benfica (2), Olhanense, Marítimo and Carcavelinhos. .

The same idea states that only the 1934-35 period, with the creation of the “Campeonato das Ligas”, with two national competitions, can only be considered the “Campeonato de Portugal”. to precede the Portuguese Cup.

This will add two Portuguese trophies to Sporting’s history and one for Benfica and FC Porto.

Idea 2, drafted by Francisco Pinheiro, is more conservative in its conclusions.

This study, which has 532 pages, assumes that the Portuguese Championship was preceded by the Taça de Portugal and the Campeonato das Ligas as the forerunner of the national championship, which means that the national championship table does not change and does not appears only in the history of the Portuguese Cup.

In this regard, the biggest change is in the history of Sporting and FC Porto, who will have four additional Portuguese trophies each (21 and 22, respectively).

Benfica will have three more (29 in total), as will Belenenses (six).

And still according to this idea, Olhanense, Marítimo and Carcavelinhos are now included in the number of winners of the Portuguese Cup, with all wins.

The decision to be approved will now be voted on June 29.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.